Greetings, Green and Gold fans.

I’m John Maxymuk. I‘ve been a reference librarian for more than 30 years and have been writing books on football history for a decade and a half.

The Packers have been my team since I was a boy in the 1960s, and I have been continually fascinated by the history of the team. My first football book was Packers by the Numbers, which told the history of the team through the jersey numbers of the players.

What I want to do here is share the history and make connections to the present when applicable. The blog will also provide an outlet for another hobby of mine, creating custom football cards that never were. I will use these to illustrate the entries.

I hope Packer Nation will find this site worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

